Commemorative coins "Minsk. Capitals of EurAsEC Countries"

Put into circulation on 18 November 2008

Design: O.Novosiolova (Belarus)
Minted by: RSE "The Kazakhstan Mint of NB RK", Ust–Kamenogorsk, Kazakhstan
  • Silver, Alloy standard of silver: 925
  • Denomination: 20 rubles
  • Weight of coin, g: 33.63
  • Fine silver content, g: 31.1
  • Quality: "proof"
  • Diameter, mm: 38.61
  • Mintage, pcs.: 7,000
Sale prices:
  • without box – 37 rubles 42 copecks
out of stock
  • Copper–nickel
  • Denomination: 1 ruble
  • Weight of coin, g: 14.35
  • Quality: "proof–like"
  • Diameter, mm: 33
  • Mintage, pcs.: 7,000
Sale prices:
  • without box – 1 ruble 27 copecks
out of stock

The coins are round in shape with the raised rim on the obverse and the reverse. The coins’ edge bears an inscription: СТАЛІЦЫ КРАІН ЕўрАзЭС (CAPITALS OF EurAsEC COUNTRIES).


the relief image of the State Coat of Arms of the Republic of Belarus; in the center – the symbol of EurAsEC and an inscription: ЕўрАзЭС (EurAsEC); and circumferential inscriptions: at the top – РЭСПУБЛИКА БЕЛАРУСЬ (THE REPUBLIC OF BELARUS) and at the bottom – 20 РУБЛЁЎ (20 RUBLES) on the silver coin and 1 РУБЕЛЬ (1 RUBLE) on the copper–nickel coin and alloy standard (on the silver coin).


is divided into two semicircles. The right–hand semicircle includes the images of the buildings located in the historical part of the city: Minsk City Hall, Minsk Cathedral of Holy Spirit, Troitskoye district, and the symbol of peace – a flying dove. The left–hand semicircle includes the collage representing residential buildings, the National Library of the Republic of Belarus, and silhouettes of people and of the monument to F. Skorina. On the top: the relief image of the municipal arms of Minsk; and beneath – an inscription: МІНСК (MINSK).