Commemorative Coin "The Treaty on Establishing the Union State. The 10th Anniversary"

Put into circulation on 9 November 2009

Design: S.Nekrasova (Belarus)
Minted by: CJSC "Lithuanian Mint", Vilnius, Lithuania
  • Silver, Alloy standard of silver: 925
  • Denomination: 10 rubles
  • Weight of coin, g: 16.81
  • Fine silver content, g: 15.55
  • Quality: "proof"
  • Diameter, mm: 33
  • Mintage, pcs.: 3,000
Sale prices:
  • without box – 18 rubles 71 copeck
out of stock

The coin is round in shape with a raised rim on the obverse and the reverse. The coin’s edge is grained.


in the center — the relief image of the State Coat of Arms of the Republic of Belarus; beneath — the year of issue and the alloy standard; at the top — a circumferential inscription: РЭСПУБЛIКА БЕЛАРУСЬ (THE REPUBLIC OF BELARUS), at the bottom — 10 РУБЛЁЎ (10 RUBLES).


in the center — the image of an open book symbolizing the treaty on the countries’ union. The book bears the images of the State Coats of Arms of the Republic of Belarus and the Russian Federation; the pen is symbolizing the act of signing the treaty; the book is framed in a moire ribbon highlighting the solemnity of the event. The ribbon bears an inscription: 10 ЛЕТ (THE 10TH ANNIVERSARY) and ДОГОВОР О СОЗДАНИИ СОЮЗНОГО ГОСУДАРСТВА (THE TREATY ON ESTABLISHING THE UNION STATE).